Sex And The City (Season 2) DVD Review


Based on Candace Bushnell’s best-selling book, Sex And The City became one of the most successful and widely lauded original HBO series ever. Premiering in the summer of 1998, it follows the lives of female friends in their late-20s/early-30s who live and work in New York City. With a clever wit, the show’s plot focuses on the varying love relationships and lifestyle problems encountered by each woman in the clique. With an talented and beautiful cast, the show developed an almost borderline fanatic following…

The Sex And The City (Season 2) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere “Take Me Out to the Ballgame” in which Carrie, having broken up with Mr. Big, starts dating a member of the New York Yankees. However, when they run into Mr. Big, she realizes she’s not really over him. Meanwhile, Miranda is tired of her friends talking about nothing but men, and Samantha thinks she’s found the man of her dreams – at least until she gets him in bed… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include “Four Women and a Funeral” in which Carrie’s reflections on the shortness of life following friend’s death lead to a reunion with Mr. Big, and “The Man, The Myth, The Viagra” in which Carrie urges Mr. Big to get to know her friends better and Samantha dates a wealthy man in his seventies…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Sex And The City (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 13 (Take Me Out to the Ballgame) Air Date: 06-06-1999
Episode 14 (The Awful Truth) Air Date: 06-13-1999
Episode 15 (The Freak Show) Air Date: 06-20-1999
Episode 16 (They Shoot Single People, Don’t They?) Air Date: 06-27-1999
Episode 17 (Four Women and a Funeral) Air Date: 07-04-1999
Episode 18 (The Cheating Curve) Air Date: 07-11-1999
Episode 19 (The Chicken Dance) Air Date: 07-18-1999
Episode 20 (The Man, the Myth, the Viagra) Air Date: 07-25-1999
Episode 21 (Old Dogs, New Dicks) Air Date: 08-01-1999
Episode 22 (The Caste System) Air Date: 08-08-1999
Episode 23 (Evolution) Air Date: 08-15-1999
Episode 24 (La Douleur Exquise!) Air Date: 08-22-1999
Episode 25 (Games People Play) Air Date: 08-29-1999
Episode 26 (The F*ck Buddy) Air Date: 09-05-1999
Episode 27 (Shortcomings) Air Date: 09-12-1999
Episode 28 (Was It Good For You?) Air Date: 09-19-1999
Episode 29 (Twenty-Something Girls vs. Thirty-Something Women) Air Date: 09-26-1999
Episode 30 (Ex and the City) Air Date: 10-03-1999

Date: November 25, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *